When I’m trying to add a card, the system is asking me to enter ‘verification amount’. What does this mean?

Verification amount is a small, random amount which is reserved on your card (1–3 USD or in other equivalents which you select at the beginning of verification of your card) in order to confirm that you are the owner of the card. You can check your bank statement/online banking or contact your bank support in order to find out the exact amount. As soon as the correct amount is entered, it will be unblocked on your card. Please keep in mind that this amount is reserved for card verification purposes only and does not get withdrawn. You have 5 attempts to specify the correct amount otherwise the card will be automatically deleted from your profile and you will have to add it again.
site call